BANG! The hot new single!

http://jldunbar.com/JLDunbar.com/BANG_Song.html

So I was hanging out with my friend Anna Fedman a couple months ago and listening to some songs that she and some friends had made with her brother, who’s an amateur music produces.  I ended up contacting her brother, David Fedman about the possibility of collaborating on a musical adaptation of BANG!, and he sounded interested, but busy.  David just began a PhD program so I thought the chances were pretty slim that he’d have any time for an extra project.

Well somehow he found the time and about a week ago he sent me this track, which uses the lines from the first quarter of the book (up until “…the first ever MATTER.”)  I think it’s awesome! He said it’s just a rough cut, and that he’d like to re-record & mix the whole thing, but I figured I’d give everyone a chance to listen to it at this stage.  It may not be everyone’s cup of tea (space rap), and I’m not sure what kids will think of it, but I enjoyed it.

About jldunbar

An artist and science-enthusiast who loves making books
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

