Making 01

As you can kind of see here, each final drawing is made up of a bunch of different layers.  I start with the tiny pencil sketches I made to plan out the panels, and I make a new layer on top of it and then a new layer on top of that…  I can adjust the opacity of the new layers so I can use the previous ones as a guide, and build up multiple layers of texture and detail.  This book begins in black and white, like BANG!

It’s Alive! The Universe Verse: Book 2 has been available to the public since April 3rd.  Anyone who wants a copy can gmail me at dunbarjam.  Please tell your friends.  I’ve sent out all 137 copies to my Kickstarter backers, as well as the other books and drawing in their rewards, though I still have three oil paintings to do.  In the past week I’ve sent out over 1000 emails to all of the people who downloaded or purchased BANG! and/or helped me spread the word.

About jldunbar

An artist and science-enthusiast who loves making books
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

