Making 10 – Add Water

I tried to use a photoshop warping & blurring tools to distort the molecules properly in the droplet.  One of the relatively few occasions when I used Photoshop to do something more than paint, or cut & paste.  I really enjoyed the opportunity to do a little landscape work, with clouds and water and the the little Gs and their little canoe.  With the volcano islands, it’s like Hawaii!

Not too much to report on the publicity front.  I haven’t been actively promoting for the past couple of weeks because I’m working on finishing the last of my Kickstarter rewards, three oil paintings for my Da Vinci level backers.  One portrait of Galileo, one landscape from Cambodia and one canvas inspired by The Settlers of Catan, all made to order.  I’ll try to post some photos of them tomorrow.

About jldunbar

An artist and science-enthusiast who loves making books
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

