More Painting

So I did a little more work on the Kickstarter paintings:

I’m having fun with the hexagonal Catan painting.  It’s always fun to do something that’s a little less representational, with more room for creativity and improvisation.  Initially I was planning on adding lots more detail to it, with each of the beige hexagons having a little painted image from one of the cards: a knight, or a palace or a year of plenty, as well as doing some more realistic looking resources.  However, now I’m thinking that I kind of like it being less overt, and just more of an abstract piece.  But I guess we’ll see how my patron feels about it.  This is, after all, a commission.

About jldunbar

An artist and science-enthusiast who loves making books
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

