12 Defining Life

This was not the easiest page to decide how to illustrate.  In a lot of ways, the definition of life is kind of abstract.  Between the thought bubbles and the chalkboard I had the chance to present a lot of different concepts, and following up with the diving into the water I gave myself a little more variety in how I portrayed the Gs.

I’ve been doing some cleaning and reorganizing at home and I just came across the draft of Book 3 with my most recent notes (from quite a while ago).  It won’t be long now before I start re-reading & editing it, brainstorming ideas for how to illustrate.  By then I should have a sweet new office set up, for some productive & ergonomic drawing time!

 

About jldunbar

An artist and science-enthusiast who loves making books
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment