23 Species

I have to admit that drawing the deformed inter-species was fun, but I guess there is such a thing as too much hybridity.  I return to the metaphor of life as a river which has now braided and formed into “gene pools” representing different species.  This is why I felt compelled to explain sex, I didn’t know how to define what a species was without it.

Also, I don’t remember if I’ve linked to this yet, but a couple weeks ago Paul Caggegi interviewed me for his blog, ProcessDiary.com.  He’s a fellow comic book author, illustrator and self-publisher and he has a wonderful blog where he documents his process.  He’s made some really amazing, in-depth tutorials on the programs he uses and he also interviews other interesting people doing similar work.  Click through to listen to my interview.

About jldunbar

An artist and science-enthusiast who loves making books
This entry was posted in biology, illustration, process, species and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

